Contact & Hours


Hart House, University of Toronto

7 Hart House Circle
Toronto, ON M5S 3H3
Canada
416.978.2452

inquiries@harthouse.ca
See Maps & Directions for detailed information »


NOTICE: The elevator will be closed for major maintenance from Aug. 7–27, 2017. If you have any questions, please contact the Hart House Facilities Department at 416-946-8091. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Building Hours

Monday–Friday: 7 am–12 am
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–12 am
*Holidays: 7 am–12 am

Fitness Centre

Monday–Friday: 7 am–11:00 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–10:00 pm
*Holidays: 11 am–4 pm

Lockers & Shower Area:

Monday–Friday: 7 am–12 am
Saturday–Sunday: 8 am–9:30 pm
*Holidays: 11 am–5 pm

Towel service ends 30 mins prior to showers closing

Pool Hours

The Hart House Pool will be closed between June 2017 to September 2017, due to renovations on the sky light. Between June and Aug. 14, senior members (non-student) will have reciprocal access to the Athletic Centre pool with their Hart House card.

Monday–Friday: 7–9 am, 11 am–2 pm, 4 pm–10:30 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 10:30 am–8 pm
*Holidays: 11 am–4 pm

NOTE: Hart House Pool does not have a shallow end. Depth is 6 to 7 ft. throughout.

*Holiday hours will be in effect on all statutory holidays.

Victoria Day: May 22, 2017 / Canada Day: July 3, 2017 / Civic Holiday: July 7, 2017

Registered classes are not scheduled to run on statutory holidays or statutory holiday weekends. Our drop-in fitness schedule is reduced over a statutory holiday weekend.


Staff Contacts

Information Hub
Advancement
Communications
Facility Management
Finance Department
Fitness Centre
Gallery Grill
Information Technology
Integrated Learning and Community Engagement
Justina M. Barnicke Gallery
Meeting & Event Services / Photography Permits
Theatre
Hart House Tickets
Warden’s Office
Retail Services (Hair Place)



Information Hub / Located on the main floor

Main Desk / inquiries@harthouse.ca / 416.978.2452

Lynsay Henderson, Coordinator / lynsay.henderson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2447

Mauro Barillas, Member Services Associate / mauro.barillas@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4732

Rick Palidwor, Club and Registered Programs Associate / rick.palidwor@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5363

Back Office / 416.946.5077

Back to top


Advancement / Located on the main floor

Peter Wambera, Senior Development Officer / peter.wambera@utoronto.ca / 416.946.3993

Andrea Blackler, Development Coordinator / andrea.blackler@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7325

Back to top


Communications / Located on the third floor

General and media inquiries / communications@harthouse.ca

Photography, filming and permits / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Virginia Ise, Communications Manager / virginia.ise@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7076

Stephanie Eldred, Senior Communications Officer / stephanie.eldred@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7585

Alain Latour, Digital Communications Officer / alain.latour@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6175

Firoozeh Tangestanian, Graphic Designer / f.tangestanian@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2433

Chris Wong, Graphic Designer / chrischunkit.wong@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3078

Back to top


Fitness Centre / Entrance and offices located in basement

Tom Moss, Manager, Recreation and Wellness / t.moss@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3999

Martin Phills, Group Exercise Supervisor / hrmartin.phills@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8030

Warren Bathie, Fitness, Strength and Conditioning Associate / warren.bathie@utoronto.ca / 416.978.1607

Ayana Webb, Wellness Program Associate / ayana.webb@utoronto.ca /416.978.2303

Back to top


Facility Management / Located on the main floor, in the east wing

Dermot Brennan, Facility Director / dermot.brennan@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8974

Nigel Faulkner, Facilities and Custodial Supervisor / nigel.faulkner@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2437

Dana Burke, Building Services Supervisor / dana.burke@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8091



Finance / Located on the second floor

Suzanne Macintyre, Director Finance / suzanne.macintyre@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8429

Duc Pho, Manager, Business Operations and Procurement / duc.pho@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3644

Kerry Benton, Payroll Officer / k.benton@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6932

Danny Wen, Financial Accounting Analyst / danny.wen@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6502

Elena Cherneva, Accounting Analyst / elena.cherneva@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2439

Back to top


Gallery Grill / Located on the second floor

Suzanne Baby, Chef / gallerygrill@harthouse.ca / 416-946-0013

Jerry Horton, Manager and Reservations / gallerygrill@harthouse.ca / 416.978.2445

Back to top


Information Technology / Located on the third floor

Dan Munday, Network & Systems Administrator / dan.munday@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2491

Back to top


Integrated Learning and Community Engagement / Located on the third floor

Jenifer Newcombe, Director / jenifer.newcombe@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5204

Cynthia Nevins, Administrative Assistant / cynthia.nevins@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0537

Zoe Dille, Coordinator / zoe.dille@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5362

Day Milman, Coordinator / day.milman@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7323

Danielle Dinunzio, Coordinator / danielle.dinunzio@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6315

Marco Adamovic, Coordinator / marco.adamovic@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8391

Trish Starling, Community Engagement Facilitator / trish.starling@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0691

Back to top


Justina M. Barnicke Gallery / Located on the main floor, in the west wing

Art Gallery Desk / 416.978.8398

Barbara Fischer, Executive Director/Chief Curator / barbara.fischer@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2453

Rebecca Gimmi, Programme Coordinator / rebecca.gimmi@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8463

Back to top


Meeting & Event Services / Located on the main floor by the west entrance

Office Hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 9:30 am–4 pm
Wednesday: 9:30 am–1:30 pm

Meeting & Event Services Reception / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Photography and Permits / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Wedding Coordinator / weddings.harthouse@utoronto.ca

Paul Templin, Director of Meeting & Event Services / paul.templin@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8674

Aron Mohr, Reservations Manager / a.mohr@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2444

Ira Cohen, Head AV Technician / ira.cohen@utoronto.ca / 416.946.5098

Markian Stecura, Supervisor, Set Up and AV Services / markian.stecura@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4283

John Howard, Banquet Manager / john.howard@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0404

Tara Munro, Wedding Coordinator / tara.munro@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7196

Olang Cerda-Moesker, Event Coordinator / olang.cerda@utoronto.ca / 416.946.5771

Roshnie Kabir-Clarke, Event Coordinator / roshnie.kabir@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8181

Valary Thompson, Event Coordinator / valary.thompson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8393

Sian Layton, Reception / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Marco Tucci, Head Chef / m.tucci@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8390

Back to top


Theatre / Located in the sub-basement, just below the main entrance at the front of the building

Doug Floyd, General Manager / doug.floyd@utoronto.ca / 416.946.0314

Brian Campbell, Technical Director / bw.campbell@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8676

Gillian Lewis, Education & Production Coordinator / gillian.lewis@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6392

Trevor Rines, Box Office Manager / trevor.rines@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4010

Andrea Wasserman, Marketing & Publicity Coordinator / andrea.wasserman@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8381

Back to top


Warden’s Office / Located on the main floor

John Monahan, Warden / john.monahan@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Sherry Kulman, Senior Director, Business and Ancillary Operations, and CAO / sherry.kulman@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4733

Michelle Brownrigg, Senior Director of Co-curricular Education / michelle.brownrigg@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7324

Leanne Stepnow, Senior Project Manager, 100th Anniversary / leanne.stepnow@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3628

Amanda Greener, Manager, Staff Relations and Professional Development / amanda.greener@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7909

Emma Arppe-Robertson, Executive Assistant to the Warden / emma.arpperobertson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Eliza Davies-Greenwald, Project Coordinator and Senior Directors’ Assistant / eliza.daviesg@utoronto.ca / 416.946.3676

Back to top


Retail Services / Located in the basement

Hart House Tickets

The University of Toronto’s Central Box Office, serving the Greater Toronto Area.

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday: 11 am – 5 pm
www.tickets.harthouse.ca
(416) 978-8849

The Hair Place

These talented Hair Stylists are experienced in offering the latest hair cuts and trends including colours, perms and highlights.

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 5 pm
Saturday from 9 am to 4 pm.

Prices:
Haircut: $21.00 and up (HST included)
Hair colour starting at $48.00
Foil highlights starting at $80.00
416.978.2431

Back to top