Contact & Hours


Hart House, University of Toronto

7 Hart House Circle
Toronto, ON M5S 3H3
Canada
416.978.2452

inquiries@harthouse.ca
See Maps & Directions for detailed information »

 


Hours of Operation

Holiday Hours

Download pdf: Holiday Hours 2014-15

View the Holiday Drop-in Fitness Schedule >>

 

September 2 to December 19, 2014
Building Hours

Monday–Friday: 7 am–12 am
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–12 am
*Holidays: 7 am–12 am

Fitness Centre

Monday–Friday: 7 am–11 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–9 pm
*Holidays: 11 am – 4 pm

Lockers & Shower Area:

Monday–Friday: 7 am–12 am
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–10 pm
*Holidays: 11 am – 5 pm

Towel service ends 30 mins prior to showers closing

Pool Hours

Monday–Friday: 7–9 am, 11 am–2 pm, 4 pm–10:30 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 10:30 am–8 pm
*Holidays: 11 am–4 pm

NOTE: Hart House Pool does not have a shallow end. Depth is 6 to 7 ft. throughout.

*Holiday hours will be in effect on all statutory holidays.

Registered classes are not scheduled to run on statutory holidays or statutory holiday weekends. Our drop-in fitness schedule is reduced over a statutory holiday weekend.


Staff Contacts

Information Hub
Administration
Advancement
Communications
Facility Management
Financial Services
Fitness Centre
Gallery Grill
Information Technology
Justina M. Barnicke Gallery
Meeting & Event Services
Programmes
Theatre
UofTtix Box Office
Warden’s Office
Retail Services (Hair Place & Sammy’s Student Exchange)



Information Hub / Located on the main floor

Main Desk / inquiries@harthouse.ca / 416.978.2452

Mauro Barillas, Member Services Associate / mauro.barillas@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4732

Lynsay Henderson, Coordinator / lynsay.henderson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2447

Gary Thomas, Member Services Associate / gma.thomas@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2452

Back to top


Administration / Located on the second floor

Rita O’Brien, Chief Administrative Officer / rita.obrien@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8429

Amanda Greener, Manager, Strategy Implementation and Staff Operations / amanda.greener@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7909

Back to top


Advancement / Located on the second floor

Peter Wambera, Senior Development Officer / peter.wambera@utoronto.ca / 416.946.3993

Andrea Blackler, Development Assistant / andrea.blackler@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7325

Back to top


Communications / Located on the third floor

General and media inquiries / communications@harthouse.ca

Virginia Ise, Communications Manager / virginia.ise@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7076

Stephanie Eldred, Senior Communications Officer / stephanie.eldred@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7585

Sara Herron, Senior Graphic Designer and Digital Media Specialist / sara.herron@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3078

Alain Latour, Digital Media Coordinator / alain.latour@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6175

Firoozeh Tangestanian, Graphic Designer / f.tangestanian@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2433

Back to top


Fitness Centre / Entrance and offices located in basement

Tom Moss, Manager, Recreation and Wellness / t.moss@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3999

Martin Phills, Group Exercise Supervisor / hrmartin.phills@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8030

Back to top


Facility Management / Located on the main floor, in the east wing

Dermot Brennan, Facility Manager / dermot.brennan@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8974

Lisa Lomax, Facilities & Custodial Supervisor / lisa.lomax@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2437

Markian Stecura, Night Manager / markian.stecura@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2452

Back to top


Financial Services / Located on the second floor

Suzanne Macintyre, Financial Services Manager / suzanne.macintyre@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8429

Kerry Benton, Payroll Manager, HR & Information Technology Specialist / k.benton@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6932

Sandy Carvalho, Accounts Analyst, Hospitality / sandy.carvalho@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2439

Elena Cherneva, Accounts Payable / elena.cherneva@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6502

Duc Pho, Purchasing Coordinator / duc.pho@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3644

Maxine Poulsen, Financial Analyst / maxine.maw@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4733 (on leave)

Danny Wen, Financial Analyst / danny.wen@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0450

Back to top


Gallery Grill / Located on the second floor

Suzanne Baby, Chef / gallerygrill.harthouse@utoronto.ca

Jerry Horton, Manager and Reservations / gallerygrill@gmail.com / 416.978.2445

Back to top


Information Technology / Located on the third floor

Suying Lai, Network & Systems Administrator / suying.lai@utoronto.ca / 647.393.3610

Dan Munday, Network & Systems Administrator / dan.munday@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2491

Back to top


Justina M. Barnicke Gallery / Located on the main floor, in the west wing

Art Gallery Desk / 416.978.8398

Barbara Fischer, Executive Director/Chief Curator / barbara.fischer@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2453

Rebecca Gimmi, Programme Coordinator / rebecca.gimmi@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8463

Christopher Régimbal, Exhibition and Projects Coordinator / christopher.regimbal@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8017

Back to top


Meeting & Event Services / Located on the main floor by the west entrance

Meeting & Event Services Reception / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Wedding Coordinator / weddings.harthouse@utoronto.ca

Paul Templin, Director of Meeting & Event Services / paul.templin@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8674

Aron Mohr, Reservations Manager / a.mohr@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2444

Dana Burke, Event Coordinator / dana.burke@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8393

Olang Cerda, Event Coordinator / olang.cerda@utoronto.ca / 416.946.5771

Sarah Dupuis, Event Coordinator / sarah.dupuis@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8181

John Howard, Banquet Manager / john.howard@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0404

Marina Pak, Event Coordinator / marina.pak@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2449

Devon Strachan, Event Coordinator / devon.strachan@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7196

Marco Tucci, Head Chef / m.tucci@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8390

Back to top


Programmes / Located on the main floor

Jenifer Newcombe, Interim Director, Programme Administration / jenifer.newcombe@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5204

Zoe Dille, Coordinator / zoe.dille@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5362

Day Milman, Coordinator / day.milman@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7323

Rick Palidwor, Advisor / rick.palidwor@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5363

Carly Stasko, Coordinator / carly.stasko@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6315 (on leave)

Jasmine Kochar, Coordinator / jasmine.kochar@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6315

Laura Shelly, Programme Administrative Assistant / laura.shelly@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0537

Danielle Thibodeau, Coordinator / danielle.thibodeau@utoronto.ca / 416-946-8391

Back to top


Theatre / Located in the sub-basement, just below the main entrance at the front of the building

Doug Floyd, General Manager / doug.floyd@utoronto.ca / 416.946.0314

Brian Campbell, Technical Director / brian.campbell@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8676

Gillian Lewis, Education & Production Coordinator / gillian.lewis@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6392

Trevor Rines, Box Office Manager / trevor.rines@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4010

Andrea Wasserman, Marketing & Publicity Coordinator / andrea.wasserman@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8381

Back to top


Warden’s Office / Located on the main floor

Prof. Bruce Kidd, Warden / bruce.kidd@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Emma Arppe-Robertson, Temporary Executive Assistant to the Warden’s Office / emma.arpperobertson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Back to top


Retail Services / Located in the basement

UofT Tix Box Office

The University of Toronto’s Central Box Office, serving the Greater Toronto Area.

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday: 11 am – 5 pm
www.uofttix.ca
(416) 978-8849

The Hair Place

These talented Hair Stylists are experienced in offering the latest hair cuts and trends including colours, perms and highlights.

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
Saturday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Prices:
Men’s haircut $20.00 (HST included)
Ladies $24.00 (HST included)
Hair colour starting at $48.00
Foil highlights starting at $80.00
416.978.2431

Sammy’s Student Exchange

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and features a health conscious, nutritious and varied menu. Sammy’s Student Exchange offers students and staff great food with multicultural flavor, friendly service and fair prices in a great atmosphere.
For more information please visit: www.sammysstudentexchange.com
416.978.3325

Back to top