Contact & Hours


Hart House, University of Toronto

7 Hart House Circle
Toronto, ON M5S 3H3
Canada
416.978.2452

inquiries@harthouse.ca
See Maps & Directions for detailed information »

__

Steam Line Repairs: Tues., March 29–Fri., April 29, 2016

We will be repairing our steam lines in the Hart House Fitness Centre, which will require us to close off the accessible stall and one locker room doorway of the men’s washroom area for several weeks. All other areas of the Fitness Centre washroom and locker areas will remain open. Go here for more info >>


__

Building Hours

Monday–Friday: 7 am–11 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–12 am
*Holidays: 7 am–12 am

Fitness Centre

Monday–Friday: 7 am–10:30 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–9 pm
*Holidays: 11 am–4 pm

Lockers & Shower Area:

Monday–Friday: 7 am–12 am
Saturday–Sunday: 8 am–9:30 pm
*Holidays: 11 am–5 pm

Towel service ends 30 mins prior to showers closing

Pool Hours

Monday–Friday: 7–9 am, 11 am–2 pm, 4 pm–10:30 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 10:30 am–8 pm
*Holidays: 11 am–4 pm

NOTE: Hart House Pool does not have a shallow end. Depth is 6 to 7 ft. throughout.

*Holiday hours will be in effect on all statutory holidays.

Thanksgiving: Oct. 12 / Winter Holiday: Dec., 23, 2015–Jan., 1, 2016 / Family Day: Feb., 15, 2016 / Good Friday: Mar., 25, 2016 / Victoria Day: May 23, 2016

Registered classes are not scheduled to run on statutory holidays or statutory holiday weekends. Our drop-in fitness schedule is reduced over a statutory holiday weekend.


Staff Contacts

Information Hub
Advancement
Communications
Facility Management
Finance Department
Fitness Centre
Gallery Grill
Information Technology
Justina M. Barnicke Gallery
Meeting & Event Services
Program Department
Theatre
UofTtix Box Office
Warden’s Office
Retail Services (Hair Place & Sammy’s Student Exchange)



Information Hub / Located on the main floor

Main Desk / inquiries@harthouse.ca / 416.978.2452

Mauro Barillas, Member Services Associate / mauro.barillas@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4732

Lynsay Henderson, Coordinator / lynsay.henderson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2447

Gary Thomas, Member Services Associate / gma.thomas@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2452

Mika Harewood Thompson, Member Services Associate / mika.harewood.thompson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4732

Back Office / 416.946.5077

Back to top


Advancement / Located on the main floor

Peter Wambera, Senior Development Officer / peter.wambera@utoronto.ca / 416.946.3993

Lara Roccatani, Development Coordinator / lara.roccatani@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7325

Back to top


Communications / Located on the third floor

General and media inquiries / communications@harthouse.ca

Virginia Ise, Communications Manager / virginia.ise@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7076

Stephanie Eldred, Senior Communications Officer / stephanie.eldred@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7585

Sara Herron-Bennett, Senior Graphic Designer and Digital Media Specialist / sara.herron@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3078

Andy Vatiliotou, Public Relations & Communications / andy.vatiliotou@utoronto.ca

Alain Latour, Digital Communications Officer / alain.latour@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6175

Firoozeh Tangestanian, Graphic Designer / f.tangestanian@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2433

Back to top


Fitness Centre / Entrance and offices located in basement

Tom Moss, Manager, Recreation and Wellness / t.moss@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3999

Martin Phills, Group Exercise Supervisor / hrmartin.phills@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8030

Back to top


Facility Management / Located on the main floor, in the east wing

Dermot Brennan, Facility Director / dermot.brennan@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8974

Nigel Faulkner, Facilities and Custodial Supervisor / nigel.faulkner@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2437

Dana Burke, Building Services Supervisor / dana.burke@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8091



Finance / Located on the second floor

Suzanne Macintyre, Director Finance / suzanne.macintyre@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8429

Duc Pho, Manager, Business Operations and Procurement / duc.pho@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3644

Kerry Benton, Payroll Officer / k.benton@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6932

Sandy Carvalho, Accounting Analyst / sandy.carvalho@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2439

Danny Wen, Financial Accounting Analyst / danny.wen@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6502

Back to top


Gallery Grill / Located on the second floor

Suzanne Baby, Chef / gallerygrill@harthouse.ca / 416-946-0013

Jerry Horton, Manager and Reservations / gallerygrill@harthouse.ca / 416.978.2445

Back to top


Information Technology / Located on the third floor

Suying Lai, Network & Systems Administrator / suying.lai@utoronto.ca / 647.393.3610

Dan Munday, Network & Systems Administrator / dan.munday@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2491

Back to top


Justina M. Barnicke Gallery / Located on the main floor, in the west wing

Art Gallery Desk / 416.978.8398

Barbara Fischer, Executive Director/Chief Curator / barbara.fischer@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2453

Rebecca Gimmi, Programme Coordinator / rebecca.gimmi@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8463

Christopher Régimbal, Exhibition and Project Coordinator / christopher.regimbal@utoronto.ca / 415-946-3029

Back to top


Meeting & Event Services / Located on the main floor by the west entrance

Office Hours:
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday: 9:30 am–4 pm
Tuesday: 9:30 am–1 pm

Meeting & Event Services Reception / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Wedding Coordinator / weddings.harthouse@utoronto.ca

Paul Templin, Director of Meeting & Event Services / paul.templin@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8674

Aron Mohr, Reservations Manager / a.mohr@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2444

Ira Cohen, Head AV Technician / ira.cohen@utoronto.ca / 416.946.5098

Markian Stecura, Supervisor, Set Up and AV Services / markian.stecura@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4283

John Howard, Banquet Manager / john.howard@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0404

Sarah Dupuis, Event Coordinator / sarah.dupuis@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8181

Roshnie Kabir-Clarke, Event Coordinator / roshnie.kabir@utoronto.ca / 416.946.5771

Sian Layton, Reception / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca/ 416.978.7758

Valary Thompson, Event Coordinator / valary.thompson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8393

Tara Munro, Event Coordinator / tara.munro@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7196

Marco Tucci, Head Chef / m.tucci@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8390

Back to top


Program Department / Located on the third floor

Jenifer Newcombe, Director of Program / jenifer.newcombe@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5204

Zoe Dille, Program Coordinator / zoe.dille@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5362

Day Milman, Program Coordinator / day.milman@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7323

Rick Palidwor, Program Advisor / rick.palidwor@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5363

Norah Smith, Program Advisor / norah.smith@harthouse.ca / 416.978.6315

Cynthia Nevins, Program Administrative Assistant / cynthia.nevins@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0537

Danielle Thibodeau, Program Coordinator / danielle.thibodeau@utoronto.ca / 416-946-8391

Back to top


Theatre / Located in the sub-basement, just below the main entrance at the front of the building

Doug Floyd, General Manager / doug.floyd@utoronto.ca / 416.946.0314

Brian Campbell, Technical Director / bw.campbell@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8676

Gillian Lewis, Education & Production Coordinator / gillian.lewis@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6392

Trevor Rines, Box Office Manager / trevor.rines@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4010

Andrea Wasserman, Marketing & Publicity Coordinator / andrea.wasserman@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8381

Back to top


Warden’s Office / Located on the main floor

John Monahan, Warden / john.monahan@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Rita O’Brien, Senior Director, Business and Ancillary Operations, and CAO / 416.978.4733 / rita.obrien@utoronto.ca

Michelle Brownrigg, Senior Director of Co-curricular Education / 416.946.7324 / michelle.brownrigg@utoronto.ca

Amanda Greener, Manager, Strategy Implementation and Staff Operations / amanda.greener@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7909

Emma Arppe-Robertson, Executive Assistant to the Warden / emma.arpperobertson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Eliza Davies-Greenwald, Project Planning Coordinator / eliza.daviesg@utoronto.ca / 416-946-3676

Back to top


Retail Services / Located in the basement

UofT Tix Box Office

The University of Toronto’s Central Box Office, serving the Greater Toronto Area.

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday: 11 am – 5 pm
www.uofttix.ca
(416) 978-8849

The Hair Place

These talented Hair Stylists are experienced in offering the latest hair cuts and trends including colours, perms and highlights.

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
Saturday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Prices:
Men’s haircut $20.00 (HST included)
Ladies $24.00 (HST included)
Hair colour starting at $48.00
Foil highlights starting at $80.00
416.978.2431

Sammy’s Student Exchange

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and features a health conscious, nutritious and varied menu. Sammy’s Student Exchange offers students and staff great food with multicultural flavor, friendly service and fair prices in a great atmosphere.
For more information please visit: www.sammysstudentexchange.com
416.978.3325

Back to top